Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 524)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that in compliance with the amendments to the Listing Rules which will be effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. Shane Frederick Weir, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and, following the formation of the Nomination Committee, Mr. Richard John Siemens, Mr. John William Crawford J.P and Mr. Gerald Clive Dobby, have been appointed as members of the Nomination Committee. The appointments are all effective from 27 March 2012.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that in compliance with Rule 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") which will become effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. Shane Frederick Weir, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") in place of Mr. Richard John Siemens with effect from 27 March 2012. Both Mr. Siemens and Mr. John William Crawford J.P. remain as members of the Remuneration Committee, while Mr. Lim Shyang Guey, another executive director, acts as an alternate member for Mr. Siemens.

APPOINTMENT TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Following the formation of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") on 9 December 2011, the Board of the Company is pleased to announce that Mr. Richard John Siemens, Chairman of the Company, Mr. John William Crawford J.P. and Mr. Gerald Clive Dobby, both independent non-executive directors of the Company, have been appointed as members of the Nomination Committee. Mr. Siemens has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board Lau Wai Ming Raymond Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Executive Directors, Richard John Siemens and Lim Shyang Guey; Non-executive Directors, William Bruce Hicks and Jennifer Wes Saran; and Independent Nonexecutive Directors, John William Crawford J.P., Gerald Clive Dobby and Shane Frederick Weir.